Jersey Construction Council

List of Members

Structure

Any Jersey firm, sole trader, or (in the case of partnerships) individuals operating in the Jersey construction Industry, or reliant upon the Jersey construction industry for their livelihood, are eligible to become Full Members of the JeCC.

Full Members are represented through four Electoral Colleges:

  • Contractors;
  • Consultants;
  • Suppliers/Service Providers;
  • Clients;

At the Annual General Meeting each year the Electoral Colleges appoint representatives to the Executive Board, through which JeCC accomplishes its work. The Executive Board then appoints Chairmen to the Standing Committees.

Non-local construction sector firms, or other Jersey based organisations, can become Associate Members of the JeCC. The first Associate Member was Highlands College who are the principal provider of training for the Jersey construction industry.

The Executive Board acts as the main policy and strategy vehicle of the Council. The Executive Board comprises:-

Officers

Martin Holmes – Chairman
T: 725417
E: martin.holmes@garenne.je

 

Directors

John Allo, Simon Barrows, Nigel Blandin, Marc Burton, Simon Chard, Adrian De Gruchy, Andy Fleet, Steve Jewell, Stephen Lilley, Daren Malorey, Jonathan Moffat, Chris Mollet, Greg Morrison, James Naish, Martin Nozedar, Stewart Rowney, Colin Russell, Richard Springett, Denis Steventon, Colin Tadier & Ian Wilson

Sub-Committees

Membership and Communications
Chairman: Ian Wilson
T: 505307
E: iwilson@jec.co.uk

Education, Training and Professional Development
Chairman: Denis Steventon
T: 744281
E: dsteventon@acmauger.com

Awards 2017

Andy Fleet, Steve Jewell, Colin Tadier, Marc Burton & Caroline Harrington 

Policy Review

Chairman: Andy Fleet
T:866433
E: andyfleet@bridgewaterproperty.co.uk

Health & Safety

Chairman: Adrian De Gruchy
T: 744744
E: adrian@4groupci.com

Standards & Conduct

Chairman: James Naish
T: 490028
E: jnaish@me.com

Brick Foundation

Steve Jewell
T: 738806
E: steve.jewell@romerils.co.je

Caroline Harrington -Executive Secretary
T: 862983
E: info@jerseyconstruction.org

Each Committee can be supported by a number of panels, response groups and steering groups that can be established to meet the needs of current activities. These panels, response groups and steering groups have a limited life and are disbanded when their work is complete.